Bookshelf Tour 2016 – Part 2-

bookshelf-tour-banner

Welcome back my fellow book nerds xx

So, assuming you’re joining me from the Part 1 post let’s jump right in. The second shelf is my favorite (well currently anyway) because my favorite colors are included on this shelf and I just feel it blends as a whole perfectly. Now as I said in the first part of the tour (Click here if you haven’t already checked it out 😉 ) this shelf is ever changing and growing. It’s a work in progress so in a few weeks it will probably have changed again. But, for now, on to the tour…

dsc03461

Second Shelf Cube 1:

DSC03468.JPG

This shelf marks the beginning of my green books and can I just say that this is one of my favorite cubes! It houses some of my all time favorites and I love the way the colors blend. Along with my green titles I have my Key West lighthouse (yet another souvenir from my road trips) and my Thumper Pop. Thumper is chilling on this shelf because he’s a bunny so I figured he’d feel right at home amongst my green books.

  • Amy & Rodger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • Keeping Secrets: a bind up of Faking 19 and Saving Zoe by Alyson Noel
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • Unbelievable by Sara Shepard
  • The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Page
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Warriors: Fadding Echos by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: Long Shadows by Erin Hunter
  • Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes
  • Warriors: Rising Storm by Erin Hunter
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Second Shelf Cube 2:

DSC03469.JPG

The shelf has a few dark green books before blending into Blue/green and aqua which are guarded by some of my ‘One Upon a Time’ Pops. I have Emma Swan with her sword on the left, Rumple with his dagger in the center followed by Killian “Hook” Jones on the right (#swoon).

  • Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
  • Once Upon a Dream Briar Rose by Jana Oliver
  • Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Boxed set editions of the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
    – Clockwork Angle
    – Clockwork Prince
    – Clockwork Princess
  • Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Falconer by Elizabeth May
  • Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Second Shelf Cube 3:

DSC03470.JPG

Ahhh, my blue shelf. This one isn’t perfectly ordered and blended yet either but it’s getting there. On this shelf I have my new edition Cinderella Pop. I love how they updated some of the princesses giving them billowing dresses and their modern hair. So Cute. I also have my hour glass. I’ve just recently bought it but when I saw it in Bed Bath and Table I had to have it. I love fantasy and it just feels like it’s fallen from the pages of a ‘Throne of Glass’ novel or ‘Falling Kingdoms’.

  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
  • Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  • The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Gougde
  • Warriors: The Fourth Apprentice by Erin Hunter
  • The Selection by Keria Cass
  • Yellow Brick War by Danielle page
  • Forever Summer: A bind up of Cruel Summer and Laguna Cove by Alyson Noel
  • DragonSkin Slippers by Jessica Day George
  • Dragon Flight by Jessica Day George
  • Dragon Spear by Jessica Day George

Second Shelf Cube 4: 

DSC03471.JPG

The end of my light blue books blending into y blue/grey and grey titles. These are joined with my ‘Frozen’ Pops. I have Anna on the left, Kistof in the center and Elsa on the right.

  • Warriors: The Forgotten Warrior by Erin Hunter
  • The Siren by Keira Cass
  • The One by Keira Cass
  • Warriors: Outcast by Erin Hunter
  • Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  • The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead
  • Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George
  • Warriors: Twilight by Erin Hunter
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
  • Warriors: Starlight by Erin Hunter

So those are the titles that make up the second shelf. What did you think of their layout? Do you love similar books? Let me know in the comments below and remember to check back in tomorrow for the Third and Fourth Shelves.

Happy Reading, Love Lex xoxo

One thought on “Bookshelf Tour 2016 – Part 2-

Leave a Reply

