Bookshelf Tour 2016 – Part 3 –

bookshelf-tour-banner

Good afternoon awesome -book- nerds! Well I say afternoon because where I am the sun has finally cleared the winter weather and is shinning down on my desk, bathing me in it’s warmth. So naturally, I am in an exceptionally good mood after the dreary week I’d been having. And, after spending the best part of the day caught up in books and blazing through my tbr, because why the hell not, I thought better roll up my sleeves and give you the final part of my 2016 bookshelf tour. Now if you are just joining us let me catch you up to speed; click here for Part 1 or here for Part 2 or, if you’ve already checked these out let’s jump straight in. Let me take you on a tour through my beloved books.

dsc03461

Third Shelf Cube 1: 

DSC03472.JPG

This cube finishes by blue/grey books and moves into those with grey and black covers. Now some of you might be thinking “what the hell?!? – why didn’t Lexie just keep all of her blue titles together before moving into the greys/blacks and whites?” and the answer is simple: originally they did. When I first played around with the layout I had the colors blend into the darker titles and yet it didn’t look anywhere near as good. Until I get more lighter grey titles it just went from dark grey into stark white and it really irked me. So, because I had darker blues and blue greys I decided to blend them into the blue. Anyway, moving on… Along with my books, this shelf houses some more of my ‘Harry Potter’ Pop Vinyls. On this cube I have my Luna Pop along with my Snape Pop.

Side Story #4: The ‘L’

I’ll make this one quick but this is yet another trinket I accumulated during my senior year. My adorable Textiles teacher gave us all the letters of our names on our last class (We also had an epic party including a screening of hilarious JibJabs she made of us – I laughed so hard I ended in stitches.). At the time, she forgot my full name was Alexandra because everyone had always called me “Lexie” or “Lex” or even “Lex-Luther” (LONG story hahaha) and gave me the ‘L’ instead. When she realized she apologized but I told her that I loved the ‘L’ because I’d always remember my senior year nicknames.

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Warriors: The Sight by Erin Hunter
  • Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  • Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Captivate by Carrie Jones
  • The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones movie tie in edition by Cassandra Clare
  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch
  • Pride Prejudice and Zombies movie tie in edition by Jane Austen and Seth Graham Smith

Third Shelf Cube 2:

DSC03473.JPG

This shelf houses the dark black/blue tiles and blends back into the end of my book ones. The are guarded and watched over by the fierce Miss Elizabeth Bennet and Mr Darcy Pops from one of my new favorite films ‘Pride + Prejudice + Zombies’.

  • Warriors: The darkest Hour by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: The Last Hope by Erin Hunter
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • Warriors: Forest of Secrets by Erin Hunter
  • Frostbite by Richelle Mead
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
  • Warriors: Midnight by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: Eclipse by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: Into the Wild by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: Fire and Ice by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: Skyclan’s Destiny by Erin Hunter
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  • Warriors: Moonrise by Erin Hunter

Third Shelf Cube 3: 

DSC03474.JPG

So this shelf completes my blue and indigo books merging into purple and violet before coming to the beginning of my pink titles. Clearly my purple books will grow as I accumulate more but those I do have are paired with my New Release Ariel Pop in her iconic pink dress and a sweet vanilla soy candle.

  • Disney Cinderella book of the film
  • City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
  • These Broken Stars by Aime Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • The Heir by Keira Cass
  • Happily Ever After by Keira Cass
  • Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  • The Crown by Keira Cass
  • Their Fractured Light by Aime Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • Warriors: Dawn by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors: Sunset by Erin Hunter
  • Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Third Shelf Cube 4: 

DSC03476.JPG

And now onto the rest of my books with shades of pink in their gorgeous covers. These books blend into my white covers (and eventually I’ll get some lighter pink ones to make the transition nicer). On this shelf I also have my Cinderella and Gus Gus in Slipper Pop Vinyls from the 2015 Live Action re-make.

  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Perfect by Sara Shepard
  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • This Shattered World by Aime Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • Boundless by Cynthia Hand
  • Sixteenth Summer: Pulled Under by Michelle Dalton
  • Sixteenth Summer: Swept Away by Michelle Dalton
  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
  • It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
  • We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

And now we move onto the final and fourth shelf, more commonly known as the “work in progress” shelf. This shelf, as you’ll see goes from stark white to deep black which really irks me but I tried blending it from white to grey to black and I still didn’t like that either. Hence why I’ve dubbed it the “work in progress” shelf. There’s always one – that shelf that just no matter what you do doesn’t sit well, not the way you want it too anyhow. But as I buy more and more books and expand the shelf I’ll figure it out 😉

Fourth Shelf Cube 1: 

DSC03477.JPG

Watched over by my Peasant Belle Pop Vinyl, this shelf houses;

  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Mocking Jay by Suzanne Collins
  • Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
  • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • Redeemed by  P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Revealed by  P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Hidden by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Destined by P.C. and Kristen Cast

Fourth Shelf Cube 2:

DSC03478.JPG

And the final cube. This one irks me more than the others combined due to my ‘Immortals” novels crammed up the top. I did this because otherwise without bookends they wouldn’t have stood up and would have looked weird on the next cube by themselves. So, for now they sit on top of my others.

  • Tempted by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Awakened by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Burned by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Tempted by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Hunted by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Untamed by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Chosen by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Betrayed by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • Marked by P.C. and Kristen Cast
  • The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter
  • Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter
  • Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
  • Evermore by Alyson Noel
  • Blue Moon by Alyson Noel
  • Shadowland by Alyson Noel
  • Dark Flame  by Alyson Noel

And there you have it folks – my complete bookshelf tour for 2016. What do you think of my shelves? Have you got amazing ones of your own you’d love to show us? I’d love to hear from you so let me know in the comments below. As we enter the new Year 2017 and I expand my titles, pop vinyls and my shelves themselves I’ll give you another tour. Untill then – happy reading!

xoxo – Lex-Luther 😉

Leave a Reply

